Insanity – Day 36

Alright, it’s a new week of workouts and I can’t tell you how (pardon the expression) INSANE this was! 56 minutes of moving, jumping, abs, punching – HOLY CRAP. I would have puked if I actually had something in my stomach other than water. And that’s why I never liked going to my sessions with my trainer – it was in the afternoon when my belly is filled with food from breakfast, lunch, and snacks.
I didn’t have time to do the fitness test because I wasn’t prepared for how long it was. I’d look to see 30 min had gone by and think to myself, it’s okay to stop here, you’ve done more than enough, but for some reason, the pace of each set made me forget about that little quitter. Again, at the 20 minute mark, I wanted to stop because my legs were giving in to fatigue, but when he said that people were starting to slow down, it was okay as long as it’s controlled. I think I shouldn’t have worked out with the volume on low for the first half of Insanity because I missed a lot of good tips like that.
I personally love it. I’ve been engaging my muscles even more, and I’ve been sweating more. I know my stamina and speed have increased and I can definitely dig deeper!

Leave a Reply

