New Diet Strategy

Monthly indulgences:
Meat

Weekly indulgences:
Sweets, eggs, poultry 

Daily recommendations:
Rice, noodles, breads, other grains, fruits, legumes, nuts, seeds, vegetables, vegetable oils, fish, shellfish, dairy 

This isn’t really much of a diet plan than it is a lifestyle change towards my roots. I’ve noticed that I tend to eat heavier things with the BF and that just leaves me pooped out when exercising. This list is more of a reminder to myself of what to follow every month and to check off what I’ve already stuffed in my face. I could reach for a Shakeology shake, but do I really want to be dependent on that for the rest of my life? (Not to mention the price per month!) Anyways, this might seem extreme to some people, but I feel that I can easily transition to this type of list.

It seems that people can easily binge on rare indulgences if they saw this list, but it takes a lot of willpower to eat in moderation and say no. I know…because I’ll be saying “hello” to my precious, precious sweets only once a week. *cries* 。・゚゚・(>д<)・゚゚・。

I’ve already crossed out some that I’ve already had this week and this month, so, this will be…interesting. Of course, this list may look simple, but I’ve already taken into account the serving sizes needed. And, yes, this is so much simpler when using a calorie counter. 🙂 I recommend Calorie Count’s calorie counter.

What do you guys think?

Leave a Reply

