Insanity – Day 15 Fit Test

My day one fit test:

  03/25/12
Switch Kicks 24
Power Jacks 30
Power Knees 72
Power Jumps 23
Globe Jumps 7
Suicide Jumps 8
Push-Up Jacks 17
Low Plank Oblique 39

Today’s results:

  04/08/12
Switch Kicks 110
Power Jacks 48
Power Knees 92
Power Jumps 27
Globe Jumps 9
Suicide Jumps 13
Push-Up Jacks 19
Low Plank Oblique 52

LOL! Maybe I was counting my switch kicks wrong (one per each leg?), so that jump from 24 to 110 might be erroneous?

I didn’t realize how out of shape I was on day one! I didn’t even have to pause the video to give me more time for rest like I did before! Of course, my numbers became worse when it came to leg exercises (darn you, Globe Jumps!) but did better at Burpees even though I felt dizzy. This gives me more confidence of the impending doom exercises to come!

3 Responses to Insanity – Day 15 Fit Test

  1. Wow! Great improvement! I’m doing P90X right now and plan to start Insanity in the Summer (against my better judgement). Seeing something called “suicide jumps” doesn’t help. LOL!

  2. W.P. says:

    Trust me – you’ll do fine! 😀 P90X doesn’t have as much cardio as Insanity and you might be taken by surprise, but if you’re holding up with P90X, you’ll be ready for Insanity. I didn’t have much core strength to begin with, so it was pretty hard for me to raise my legs to the optimum height. And the suicide drills aren’t as bad as I thought. Lots of movement are involved to build up speed…for the cardio!

    However, I’m just beginning the third week so I haven’t even touched the final exercises! I’ve been slowly dreading those… O_O Positive thoughts!

  3. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on InspiredWeightloss!.

Leave a Reply

