Insanity – Day 12

Mood: Ohhhh yeeeeeaaahh!

We’re on to day twelve of the program and I was (kind of) on fire! Because of my binge eating yesterday, I decided to pick up the pace a little…with the warm-up. It’s silly, but I am now able to transition into the next routine without stopping…until I have to stop a little when I’m in the next exercise. But still, I am proud of what I’m able to accomplish! I got a little woozy from when he started jumping around during the main exercises (Globe Jumps, anyone?), but I did those at my own pace before I might have injured myself.

The one thing I have been noticing for the past few days is that I don’t feel as big and squishy even though I think I still look the same. I feel better about my tummy even though it still holds the same measurement as when I posted them earlier. I don’t feel bloated, and I can keep up with more of the workout. Yay! I’m not going to spiral down into depression if I don’t see those flat abs!

This is so much better than getting a trainer at a gym. I’m saying this as a person who has been through little bouts of exercise from time-to-time, not as a person who has consistently led a sedate life. If you need a trainer to help you get started, by all means, feel free to do so. I’m just bitching about how I could have saved a LOT of money because, looking back, I didn’t need a trainer. First of all, this is BY FAR cheaper than what you can find. Two, I know myself, so I can push harder or ease up as much as I can. And the most important thing is that I can do this in the convenience of my own room.

And as I type this, I’m not hyperventilating from the workout like I used to on the first few days while my head was pounding from the blood rushing to give oxygen to my brain. I know my body has created more mitochondria to help in deliver oxygen to my cells, and my recovery period after doing one session has shortened. I feel like I can do more! Well, not really.  ಠ_ಠ

One Response to Insanity – Day 12

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on InspiredWeightloss!.

Leave a Reply

