Insanity – Day 7 and Measurements

Mood: WIDE AWAKE and frustrated that I can’t sleep for longer than 4 hours
Weight: 111.6 lbs
Waist: 29.25″
Hip: 33.5″
Belly: 34″ (around the bellybutton area)

This is weird – usually when I work out, I get so tired that I’m out like a light at around 7pm until my alarm sounds. Today, I woke up at 1am with the feeling that it was 3am, my usual alarm time. I’m worried because I was on my feet all day and yet I only got a total of four hours of sleep. I’m thinking it might be from the Muscle Milk. I barely caught a glimpse of the words “caffeinated” on the bottle and just now remembered it.

So, today is my day of rest for the workout and I feel bad not working out. As I sit here, regretting not moving, I’ve resolved to work on pushing myself more and work my diet. Ohhh my diet – I just had a Chick-fil-a sandwich and fries yesterday thinking it’s ok since I didn’t get to eat much during the day and then BAM – guilt and regret. Also, I’m going to start working on accountability. So, I’m going to keep track of my measurements and mood.

Leave a Reply

